Friday 25 October 2013

Local pub awards, October 2013

These are the local CAMRA awards that were presented last Thursday at the Sandgrounder Beer Festival. I'm pleased to say that three of the winners are less than a mile from where I live, although that's definitely not why they won.

Licensees Of Excellence
  • Eddie Loftus - Fishermans Rest, Birkdale
  • Steve Gregory & Simon Cox - Freshfield, Formby
  • Gail Heyes - Guest House, Southport
  • Mike McCombe - Hop Vine, Burscough
  • Peter Bardsley - Inn Beer Shop, Southport
Best Country Pub
  • Ship, Lathom - Ray McKintey & Dave Coyle
Best Community Pub
  • Zetland, Southport - Dennis Rowley & Karen Arrowsmith
Best Newcomer
  • Will McCombe - Hop Inne Bier Shop, Ormskirk
Best Bar Persons
  • James Cox - Disraeli’s, Ormskirk
  • Adam Clark - Freshfield, Formby
  • Kerris Halsall - Hopvine, Burscough
Special Award To Celebrate Fifty Years In The Licensed Trade
  • Fred Hook - Guest House, Southport
Special Award For Outstanding Service To Promoting Real Ale
  • Joe & Janette Anderson - formerly of Lakeside Inn, Southport.
One of the awards made last week 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments, including disagreements, are welcome.
Abuse and spam are not and will be deleted straight away.
Comment moderation is installed for older posts.